Term Dates & The School Day

Please click below to download a PDF version of the term dates.

2022-2023

2023-2024 

Autumn Term 

INSET Training Day (no students) – Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET Training Day (no students) – Friday 2nd December 2022

Monday 5th September 2022 – Tuesday 20th December 2022

Half term: Monday 24th October 2022 –  Friday 28th October 2022

 

Christmas / Holiday Break

Tuesday 20th December 2022 – Thursday 5th January 2023

 

Spring Term 

INSET Training Day (no students) – Monday 17th  April 2023

Thursday 5th January 2023 – Friday 31st March 2023

Half term: Monday 13th February 2023 – Friday 17th February 2023

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April 2023 – Friday 21st July 2023

Half term: Monday 29th  May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023

Friday 21st July – Early Finish for Students – 12:20pm

 

Assemblies

Year 11 Monday

Year 10 Tuesday

Year 9 Wednesday

Year 8 Thursday

Year 7 Friday

 

The School Day

Please note the following opening times:

Main Reception Monday to Thursday 08:00 – 16:00, Friday 08:00 – 15:30

Student Reception and First Aid 08:15 – 15:15

An answer machine service is available outside of these hours 01268 471 201.  We will return your call the following school day.

All years may access the Breakfast service from 8.00am in Café ‘B’.

 

Lesson Times

Year 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13

  Start Time Finish Time
Tutor/Assembly 8.30am 8.50am
Period 1 8.50am  9.50am 
Period 2 9.50am   10.50am
Break 10.50am   11.10am 
Period 3 11.10am   12.10pm 
Period 4 12.10pm  1.10pm 
Lunch  1.10pm  1.50pm 
Period 5  1.50pm   2.50pm 
End 2.50pm